Conference Presidents

The Conference President is elected by the Conference and serves for a period of one year. He presides over the Meetings of the Conference in the course of his Presidency.

Also elected by The Conference is the Alternate President who exercises the responsibilities of the President during his absence, or when he is unable to carry out his responsibilities. The position of Alternate President was introduced in 1978 at the 51st Meeting of the Conference.

In its half-century of existence, the Organization has had 65 Conference Presidents and Alternate Presidents who, together, have presided over more than 155 Meetings.

Conference Presidents

Download document